The THREE BIG Spend for the year

Time flies and in a blink of an eye the first month for the year has passed. Have you set your resolutions yet?

I have 3 new resolutions for this year and 3, of course is the number representing supreme balance.

FIRST Spend – Bookworm to Digital Bookworm

I resolute to spend more time on reading.

newyear_resolution_1

With my new toy, I’m ready to open the gateway to more knowledge this year. I reckon that my Kindle Paperwhite will be the best investment for the year. Apart from being a great companion, I can now store all my favorite books in one place. If you were to ask me what is the latest fashion for this year? Having a Kindle Paperwhite in your bag will be the one haha.

newyear_resolution_4

SECOND Spend – Health is Wealth

I resolute to run at least 3Km once a week. Oh yes I know it might be considered too less for any fitness guru out there. Nothing is more important than a great health. No matter how hectic your lifestyle is, it is always good to find time for some exercise. It doesn’t mean that you have to hit the gym and start lifting weights. A simple brisk walk or a slow jog is better than not moving your ass.

If you lead a hectic and stressful life, running can be your friend. Psychologically, running gives you an adequate amount of time to be alone with your thoughts. I always like to make good use of this time to get my brain around dwelling issues at work or any other thoughts that needs a breakthrough.

newyear_resolution_3

THIRD Spend – Family is Everything

I resolute to spend more time at home.

Gone are the days where I enjoy staying out till late. Going home early allows me to spend more quality time with my family and with a stronger family bond, it is good for our own emotional health too.

Apart from being able to spend time with my family, I love chilling at my little zen corner which I seek peace in at the end of a very hectic day. I am all about spiritual well being because feeling good has to come from inside. As long as you are feeling good, you will be able to keep sending good vibes to people around you. Good things will be attracted to you naturally.

newyear_resolution_2

Wishing everyone a Happy Lunar New Year. HUAT AH!

 

Leave a Reply

